AAHE Scholar Award, American Association for Health Education

Updated: almost 5 years ago
Deadline: The position may have been removed or expired!

AAHE Scholar Award    

The AAHE scholar award is presented annually at the National Convention to recognize an  association member who has had a scholarly record for a number of years, as evidenced by publications and presentations related to health promotion/education. One such award may be given annually.

Qualifications of Candidates:
  • Previous recipients of awards may not be considered for re-nomination for the same award until 10 years have passed since the initial award.
  • Deceased persons are not eligible for consideration for awards.
  • Members of the Awards Committee and of the AAHE Board of Directors are not eligible to receive AAHE awards while they are serving in said roles.
  • A minimum of 10 years in the profession.
  • A minimum of five continuous years membership in AAHE and must be a current member.
  • The individual selected must have a scholarly record for a number of years, as evidenced by publications and presentations in health.
  • The individual must be currently producing scholarly materials in health.
  • The individual selected must provide evidence of in-depth study in health.
  • The individual selected must be a significant contributor to health education.
  • The individual selected must be capable of communicating ideas and facts to groups with diverse memberships.

Past Recipients:

Collins Airhihenbuwa
Loren B. Bensley, Jr.
Mary K. Beyrer (selected as Alliance Scholar)
David R. "Randy" Black
John J. Burt
William H. Creswell, Jr.
Gus T. Dalis
James M. Eddy
Joyce V. Fetro
E. D. Glover (selected as Alliance Scholar)
Robert S. Gold
Lawrence W. Green (selected as Alliance Scholar)
Jerrold S. Greenberg
Jessie Helen Haag
Marian V. Hamburg
Mark Kittleson
Lloyd Kolbe
David K. Lohrmann
Robert J. McDermott
Richard K. Means
Ann E. Nolte
Thomas W. O'Rourke
Cheryl Perry
James Price
B.E. "Buzz" Pruitt
Robert D. Russell
John R. Seffrin
Elena M. Sliepcevich
Elaine J. Stone
Mohammad Torabi
Robert F. "Skip" Valois
Murray Vincent
William Yarber
Michael Young    

Download Application Form:

Click here to download the Awards Application Form for the AAHE Scholar Award in a Word format. (This form is to be completed by the nominator and the candidate.)

View or Apply

Similar Positions