Horizon Award, American Association for Health Education

Updated: almost 5 years ago
Deadline: The position may have been removed or expired!

Horizon Award    

The Horizon Award is presented annually at the National Convention in recognition of an individual who demonstrates, through his/her contributions to the field of health education, outstanding potential to obtain prominence in the health education profession. Up to two such awards may be given.

Qualifications of Candidates:
  • Previous recipients of awards may not be considered for re-nomination for the same award.
  • Deceased persons are not eligible for consideration for awards.
  • Members of the Awards Committee and of the AAHE Board of Directors are not eligible to receive AAHE awards while they are serving in said roles.
  • Be in the health education field five years or less.
  • Be a contributor within the field of health education as demonstrated through some of the following:

      • excellence in teaching
      • outstanding administrative achievement
      •  significant contributions in research
      • active leadership in professional organizations
      • contributions to professional literature
      • outstanding community service

Past Recipients:

Whitney Boling
Eric Buhi
Elizabeth "Beth" Chaney
J. Don Chaney
Keith King
Adrian R. Lyde
Tina Penhollow
Mike Perko
Liliana Rojas-Guyler
Israel Schwartz
Denise Seabert
Lei-Shih Chen
Michael Stellefson
Michele Wallen
Kelli Wilson
Keith Zullig  

Download Application Form:

Click here to download the Awards Application Form for the HORIZON AWARD in a Word format. (This form is to be completed by the nominator and the candidate.)

View or Apply

Similar Positions