Senior Lead Una Europa

Updated: 3 months ago
Deadline: today

Universiteit Leiden

Leiden University comprises seven faculties, each overseen by a Faculty Board chaired by a dean. The overall management falls under the purview of the Executive Board, ensuring a transparent and approachable governance structure. This decentralised structure gives faculties the freedom to make their own decisions.

Leiden University is a proud member of Una Europa, an alliance comprising of 11 leading research-intensive European Universities that is funded through the prestigious EU's European University Initiative. Una Europa's objective is to leverage the collective strengths of its partners to establish a genuinely European inter-university environment, shaping a University of the Future. The alliance offers students, researchers, and lecturers exciting new international opportunities for collaboration and development.

The 11 partner universities of Una Europa are:

Freie Universität Berlin
Alma Mater Studiorum - Università di Bologna
University College Dublin
University of Edinburgh
Helsingfors universitet
Uniwersytet Jagielloński w Krakowie
Leiden Universiteit
KU Leuven
Universidad Complutense de Madrid
Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne
Universität Zürich

Leiden University joined Una Europa in late 2022 and has been operational in the alliance since January 2023. The Una Europa community at Leiden is growing, and enthusiastic participants for various Una Europa groups have been found, including for the Self-Steering Committees, Clusters, and Strategic Task Forces. The Una Europa Team Leiden has been set up to support and coordinate all Una Europa activities at Leiden.

Similar Positions